Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie Wins the 2019 Everett M. Rogers Award


Acclaimed author, Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, has been named the winners of the 2019 Everett M. Rogers Award.

Presented since 2007, the award honors the late professor Everett M. Rogers, whose ‘Diffusion of Innovations’ is the second-most cited book in the social sciences.

Honored for reframing the discourse on race, gender and identity, Chimamanda will receive the award and speak at USC Annenberg on Feb. 7, 2019.

“Her singular voice and her power to inspire made Chimamanda Adichie the unanimous choice for the 2019 Rogers Award. Her visit to our school will continue the global conversation about race, gender and identity to which she’s contributed so eloquently,” the press release read.

It added that, “Ev Rogers showed how storytelling could be a catalyst for empowerment and development in Africa and South Asia. Chimamanda Adichie’s work carries that insight worldwide.”

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Woman.NG is the first and biggest website for Nigerian women. We write, aggregate and curate inspiring, informative, and entertaining content for women, across multiple platforms.

For Adverts & Enquiries:


Copyright © 2015 Woman.NG. Designed by Soft Runner

To Top